Hey there WordPress, I think I’m starting to get you!


I’ve been working on the website, and I have to admit, other than about 3 basic blog posts I completed years back for a school project, I wasn’t very familiar with the interface. As a graphic designer, I am pretty familiar with basic code and the concept of CMS’s (content management systems), but I’m going to share a little secret with you. Right now, I just don’t have the time to code my own 100% custom website. It’s on my “to do” list don’t worry, but for now, I am still using the free version of wordpress anyway, so I’m limited to using themes and the built in tools make things pretty here. I didn’t take the time to watch any tutorials about wordpress when I started here, so I’ve just been winging it. Today, I’m pretty happy with how things are coming along. I’ve been playing around with widgets on the site, and I think I finally have the front page looking how I want. Things will change a bit as I add more portfolio work, I’m still thinking about a few tweaks I’d like to make, and I still might change how I show the portfolio work all together, but I’m excited with the progress that I’m making!

If you have a minute, stop over there and let me know what you think! =)

Rachel

One thought on “Hey there WordPress, I think I’m starting to get you!

Share your thoughts!

